News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Thu, 06/15/2017

The Clerk's Office (all locations) will be closed Monday, July 3, 2017, and Tuesday, July 4, 2017, in observance of the holiday. The court’s Electronic Case Files (ECF) and Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) systems will remain...

Thu, 05/18/2017

Notice:: ECF/Pacer will be unavailable from 9:00am Saturday May 20, 2017 until approximately 1:00pm Saturday, May 20, 2017 for system upgrades 

Fri, 05/12/2017
NOTICE OF CONSOLIDATION OF THE DISTRICT AND BANKRUPTCY COURTS
 
On May 5, 2017, the President signed into law the Consolidated Appropriations Act of 2017, an omnibus bill funding the Judiciary for fiscal year 2017....
Fri, 05/12/2017

Notice:: CM/ECF will be unavailable from 9:00am Sunday May 14, 2017 until approximately 12:00pm Sunday, May 14, 2017 for system upgrades 

Tue, 03/14/2017

The Clerk's Office (all locations) will be closed Tuesday, March 14 through Wednesday, March 15, 2017, due to inclement weather. The court’s Electronic Case Files (ECF) and Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) systems will remain...

Tue, 03/07/2017

Notice: The CJA Panel Attorney Payment System will be unavailable...

The Administrative Office will perform maintenance on the Criminal Justice Act (CJA) Panel Attorney Payment System between the hours of 10 P.M. Eastern Time on Friday,...

Mon, 02/13/2017

The Clerk's Office (all locations) will be closed on Monday, February 13, 2017, due to inclement weather. The court’s Electronic Case Files (ECF) and Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) systems will remain operational during the...

Thu, 02/09/2017

NOTICE OF LOCAL RULE REVISIONS

Adequate public notice for commentary having been provided, and all commentary having been reviewed and considered, the District of Vermont’s Local Rules 16.1 (Early Neutral Evaluation) and 26 (Discovery)...

Tue, 01/24/2017

The Clerk's Office (all locations) will be closed on Tuesday, January 24, 2017, due to inclement weather. The court’s Electronic Case Files (ECF) and Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) systems will remain operational during the...

Fri, 01/13/2017

POSITION HAS BEEN FILLED
The United States District Court for the District of Vermont has an opening for a part-time judicial law clerk for pro se matters. The pro se law clerk provides legal advice, research, and writing...

Pages