You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Wed, 10/16/2019

Effective Thursday, October 17, 2019, the public intake counters for the U.S. District
Court and the U.S. Bankruptcy Court will be consolidated on the 2nd floor of the
United States Post Office and Courthouse in Burlington. As the...

Tue, 09/24/2019

The Clerk’s Office for the United States District Court for the District of Vermont provides administrative, operational, and technical support to the federal court at two staffed locations: Burlington, and Rutland. This position is located in...

Mon, 09/16/2019

The United States District Court for the District of Vermont is seeking a qualified individual for the position of Chief Probation Officer. The Chief Probation Officer is directly responsible for the administration and management of the federal...

Thu, 09/05/2019

Notice:: ECF/Pacer will be unavailable from 9:00AM Sunday, September 15, 2019 until approximately 4:00PM Sunday, September 15, 2019, for system upgrades.

Thu, 06/13/2019

In conjunction with the Pro Bono Work to Empower and Represent (POWER) Act, U.S. District Court Judge Geoffrey Crawford, Vermont Supreme Court Chief Justice Paul Reiber, and the Vermont Bar Association announce the CLE event described below:...

Thu, 06/06/2019

The Clerk's Offices (all locations) will be closed on Thursday, July 4, 2019, and Friday, July 5, 2019, in observance of the holiday. The court's Electronic Case Files (ECF) and Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) systems will...

Fri, 05/03/2019

POSITION HAS BEEN FILLED

The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Vermont is a federal court with jurisdiction over all bankruptcy cases and related matters in Vermont. The position is located in the clerk’s office in...

Thu, 03/28/2019

The United States District Court for the District of Vermont announces a change to the Administrative Procedures for Electronic Case Filing (ECF) effective April 1, 2019...

...

Mon, 03/18/2019

The United States Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit has reappointed Michael Desautels to another four year term as the Federal Public Defender for the District of Vermont.  This appointment by the Court is effective March 25, 2019 and...

Wed, 02/20/2019

NOTICE OF REVISION TO ADMINISTRATIVE PROCEDURES FOR ELECTRONIC CASE FILING

The United States District Court for the District of Vermont announces two changes to the Administrative Procedures for Electronic Case Filing which appears on the...

Pages