You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Mon, 12/03/2018

Please be advised that all trials and hearings scheduled for the U.S. District and Bankruptcy Courts on Wednesday, December 5, 2018 will proceed as originally planned. Accordingly, the district and bankruptcy court clerk’s offices in Burlington...

Wed, 11/28/2018

Amendments to the Federal Rules of Appellate, Bankruptcy, Civil, and Criminal Procedure have been adopted by the Supreme Court of the United States. Please see the attached document for further information regarding the updated rules. 

...

Fri, 11/16/2018

The U.S. District and Bankruptcy Courts for the District of Vermont will be CLOSED today, Friday, November 16, 2018, due to the winter storm and projected hazardous road conditions during the day. 

Thu, 11/15/2018

The Clerk's Office (all locations) will be closed on Thursday, November 22, 2018, and Friday, November 23, 2018, to celebrate the Thanksgiving holiday. Filings made at the Burlington and Rutland locations on Friday, November 23rd will be accepted...

Thu, 11/15/2018

New York Northern District Court will be accepting applications for the position of U.S. Magistrate Judge in Binghamton, New York.  Applications close January 25, 2019.

Vacancy...

Wed, 11/14/2018

Please be advised that eVoucher is currently experiencing a service disruption that may prevent users from saving vouchers.

Thu, 05/31/2018

The U.S. District and Bankruptcy Courts for the District of Vermont in Rutland will be CLOSED tomorrow, Friday, June 1, 2018.  The offices in Burlington will be open as scheduled.

Fri, 03/23/2018

Notice:: ECF/Pacer will be unavailable from 9:00am Saturday March 24, 2018 until approximately 3:00pm Saturday, March 24, 2018 for system upgrades

Fri, 03/16/2018

POSITION HAS BEEN FILLED
The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Vermont is a federal court with jurisdiction over all bankruptcy cases and related matters in Vermont. The position is located in the clerk’s office in...

Pages