You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Tue, 09/01/2015
This position has been filled.
The Office of the Clerk for the United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of...
Mon, 08/31/2015

            United States Magistrate Judge Robert M. Levy seeks another term as a recalled Magistrate Judge in the Eastern District of New York.  Judge Levy’s current term expires on June 26, 2016.  The Judicial Council of the Second Circuit is...

Fri, 08/07/2015

ECF/PACER will be unavailable on Saturday, August 8, 2015 from 4PM until 11PM.

Fri, 05/29/2015

CMECF/PACER will be unavailable on Saturday, May 30, 2015 from 4PM until 7PM for scheduled maintenance.

Fri, 05/29/2015

The District Court for the District of Connecticut will have a vacancy for a magistrate judge at Hartford effective July 1, 2015
 
Public notice

Thu, 04/02/2015

The United States District Court for the District of Vermont is pleased to announce the implementation of a new federal drug court program in the Rutland courthouse beginning in April of 2015.  

...

Thu, 03/26/2015

This position has been filled.
The clerk’s office for the United States District Court for the District of Vermont provides administrative, operational, and technical support to the federal court at three staffed locations...

Wed, 03/25/2015

The 2014 Early Neutral Evaluation (ENE) Annual Report is now available.
 
2014 Report
Early Neutral Evaluation (ENE)

Tue, 02/10/2015

The Second Circuit Judicial Council invites applications from highly-qualified candidates for a Bankruptcy Judge position in the Southern District of New York. The person selected will maintain chambers in Bowling Green, New York.
...

Thu, 01/15/2015

The Judicial Conference of the United States has authorized the appointment of a fulltime United States Magistrate Judge for the Northern District of New York at Albany, New York...

...

Pages