You are here

News & Announcements: January, 2022

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Fri, 01/28/2022

The United States Courts for the District of Vermont announce that the Honorable Colleen A. Brown has been appointed to serve in recall status as a bankruptcy judge in accordance with 28 U.S.C. § 155(b) and the regulations of the Judicial...

Mon, 01/24/2022

Please note:

ECF/Pacer will be unavailable on Saturday, January 29, 2022 for approximately 2 hours beginning at 9:00am for system upgrades.

Tue, 01/18/2022

The United States District Court is seeking qualified individuals with operating system and database administration skills, or the aptitude to acquire such skills, capable of functioning in a dynamic, team-oriented environment. The duty station...

Fri, 01/14/2022

Please be advised the Rutland divisional office of the U.S. Courts (Clerk’s Office) will close at noon on Friday, January 14.  The Burlington office will be open.  Please call (802) 951-6301 for assistance with District Court matters or (...

Wed, 01/12/2022

Please be advised the Rutland divisional office of the U.S. Courts (Clerk’s Office) will be closed on Thursday, January 13.  The Burlington office will be open.  Please call (802) 951-6301 for assistance with District Court matters or (...

Wed, 01/05/2022

Please note:

The Rutland Clerk's office will be closing at 4:15PM on Friday, January 7, 2022.

The court's Electronic Case Files (ECF) and Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) systems will remain operational during the...